Skip to main content
Submitted by Xenoveritas on

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Welcome to Let's Play LEGO Star Wars the Complete Saga.

LEGO Star Wars is the first in Traveller's Tales now long-running LEGO series of games. It was originally a video game for the prequel trilogy called just LEGO Star Wars. A follow-up was released called LEGO Star Wars II that covered Star Wars IV, V, and VI.

Neither of these versions is available on Steam. Instead, this is LEGO Star Wars the Complete Saga which is essentially both of those games mashed into one. Well, almost. There have been several changes to the original episodes to make them flow better based on lessons learned in the first game.

This will be a complete play-through of both the story and the "free play" modes. Traveller's Tales LEGO games all work based on a very simple formula: As you play through the story, you unlock characters. Characters have certain "classes" which define the abilities they can use, and these abilities are required to collect certain collectables. Certain parts of the level will be inaccessible during Story mode as you won't have access to the abilities needed to get them. However, as you gain access to more characters, you can use them in Free Play.


Each level contains the following collectables:

3 Golden Bricks - these unlock various bonus levels in this game. They're not in the level, rather they're awarded for completing three different goals: finishing the level in Story, earning True Jedi, and collecting all the minikits.
1 Power Brick - Power Bricks (as this game calls them) unlock cheats. A single Red Brick is hidden somewhere in each level.
10 Minikits - Minikits are used to build mini LEGO sets. These sets are generally something related to the level. In this game, they actually serve a purpose other than looking nice (not so in later games), but we'll get to that later. Collecting all 10 rewards a bunch of studs as well as a Gold Brick.

Each level also has a par number of studs to collect. (Which isn't displayed anywhere.) Get this number of studs (in either free play or story mode), and you earn True Jedi status, which gives you a Gold Brick.

This applies to pretty much every single Traveller's Tales LEGO game, incidentally. This game also has a collectable I had completely forgotten about, the Challenge mode minikits. That's unique to this game, though.


Chapter 1 - Negotiations
Chapter 2 - The Invasion of Naboo
Chapter 3 - Escape from Naboo
Chapter 4 - Mos Espa Pod Race
Chapter 5 - Retake Theed Palace
Chapter 6 - Darth Maul
Intermission: Mos Eisley Cantina
Chapter 1 - Negotiations
Chapter 2 - Discovery on Kamino
Chapter 3 - Droid Factory
Chapter 4 - Jedi Battle
Chapter 5 - Gunship Cavalry
Chapter 6 - Count Dooku
Intermission - Character Creator Bacta Tanks
Chapter 1 - Battle over Coruscant
Chapter 2 - Chancellor in Peril
Chapter 3 - General Grievous
Chapter 4 - Defense of Kashyyyk
Chapter 5 - Ruin of the Jedi
Chapter 6 - Darth Vader
Episode XIV - Fishing
Intermission - LEGO Dimensions - Portal
Chapter 1 - Secret Plans
Chapter 2 - Through the Jundland Wastes
Chapter 3 - Mos Eisley Spaceport
Chapter 4 - Rescue the Princess
Chapter 5 - Death Star Escape
Chapter 6 - Rebel Attack
Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back
Chapter 1 - Hoth Battle
Chapter 2 - Escape from Echo Base
Chapter 3 - Falcon Flight
Chapter 4 - Dagobah
Chapter 5 - Cloud City Trap
Chapter 6 - Betrayal Over Bespin
Episode VI - Return of the Jedi
Chapter 1 - Jabba's Palace

Character Abilities

Here are a list of character types encountered so far.

Jedi are armed with lightsabers and have the ability to use the Force. As Force-users, they can double jump. They can perform a downwards stab with their lightsaber that does a small area of effect on landing.
Protocol Droid
Protocol Droids can open Protocol Droid doors. Prepare to encounter more character classes whose sole function is "can open certain doors."
Astromech Droid
Astromech Droids can open Astromech Droid doors. They can also hover and have a stun attack that makes them more useful than generic Protocol Droids.
Blaster Wielder
Blaster characters are your generic Star Wars dude with a blaster. All blaster users also get access to a grappling hook that they can use as certain predefined grappling points to climb up to higher ledges.
Bounty Hunter
Bounty Hunters can go through Bounty Hunter doors and come with Thermal Detonators.
High Jumper
High Jumpers can jump higher than even Jedi, but that's they're only notable skill. This skill doesn't work in Episodes IV, V, and VI.
Short characters can enter small spaces and crawl through airducts to reach new locations.
Storm/Clone Troopers are armed with a blaster and can enter Stormtrooper-only doors.